I bought the Picooz--
what I thought was the Picooz--based on a very positive review at Extremetech.com. In that review they list the Silverlit Web site--misspelled--as a link, but the link takes you to Hobbytron.com, apparently located in Utah.
Since I couldn't get the Picooz via RadioShack.com, or either of their local stores in Pasadena, CA, I ordered at the last minute from Hobbytron.com, where they have a "Guaranteed In-Stock" message posted for the product, along with lots of details about it and a nice video demonstration.
So on Christmas Day I wasted about two hours trying to get this thing to fly at all: It just kept falling over and rotating, regardless of the amount of trim I tried to apply. Suspicious because I'd seen your note about fraudulent copies, I noticed the box spelled the name as "Picoz," with just one 'o', and Silverlit's name didn't appear on the box.
The instructions and even the box also included a lot of misspellings and bad grammar, and there were various obvious omissions in the instructions. But I thought I was dealing with a reputable site. So why does the link posted at Extremetech.com take someone to a peddler of fraudulent product? And I also have to ask why you don't list the names of known sellers of bad product in your announcement; it would have saved me a lot of time to have known.
Do you have any suggestions as to where
I can file a complaint about Hobbytron.com besides with you and Extremetech.com? Where are you headquartered? Are you an American company? Thanks..