Thank you for Flying-Club’s fans fight against HOBBYTRON
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
To whom it may concern,
I order three PicooZ helis from Hobbytron.com. Before ordering I called them on the phone and asked them if these were made by Silverlit. I was assured they were and not clones.
There web page advertised them as Silverlit products. Here is the link to there web page
http://www.hobbytron.com/RCHelicopterElectricPicooZ85615.html .
What I received were not Silverlit products. After going to your website and reading the class action suit you have I thought you should be aware if not already. Below is a copy of a letter I sent to Hobbytron.com. If I receice any reply I will be happy to forward it along as well as pictures of what I received.
This is something I forgot in my previous letter.
The Link I found Hobbytron from is http://www.hottvproductsonline.com/kids.html
This site bares the Silverlit logo, but whn you click on the image it brings you to Hobbytron.com.
Quoted from Dennis Greenleaf on 27 Dec 2006

I bought a Picco Z from Hobbytron.com.
This one is not working. Can you help? I have the box and all contents that came with it. Do you have a 1-800 # I can call for help? It lights up, but the motor does not come on.

Quoted from Tim Thompson on 27 Dec 2006

I've ordered Picco Z from Hobbytron.com web site.
Instead I've god Pico Z. a different product then what was advertised on the web site which I've ordered. It's almost charismas and I can't do any thing about it. It's complete fraud. They're advertising something completely different product on their web site with your product and sending something else. You should do something about it...
Quoted from young kim on 24 Dec 2006

Wished to advise you that
I inadvertantly purchased three(3) of the "Pico Z" imposters from company named "hobbytron" based in Utah, USA. They are selling them from their website, "hobbytron.com."
Best of luck on your legal fight.

Quoted from Jason Merrill on 24 Dec 2006

Where can i buy online the original silverlit picooz ??
i need some links... are there versions from the picooz and can i read version 1 or version 2 on the package please help me because i've just bought a fake picoz from www.hobbytron.com for 39$ and they claim it's version 2 picooz and now they sell version 3 ... i'm so confused i'm looking forward to ur reply.
Quoted from Khaled on 2 Dec 2006

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10